Upcoming Regional Events

Diversity is powerful. We value all voices and are committed to include all races, genders, ages, religions, and identities to create a meaningful and unique atmosphere at BioNexus KC and all of our events. Together, we aim to advance the life sciences in the KC region and celebrate the diverse voices in our community.

Past Events

All Upcoming Events

Event Type

Location

Month

April 2021

Thursday Apr 15 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Apr 15 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Isms, Phobias & Micro-Aggressions in Healthcare

Saturday Apr 24 / 4:00 PM (CDT) - Saturday Apr 24 / 6:00 PM (CDT)
Virtual

Collaborate2Cure

Wednesday Apr 28 / 4:00 PM (CDT) - Wednesday Apr 28 / 6:00 PM (CDT)

Collaborate2Cure: Autism Spectrum Disorder

May 2021

Tuesday May 4 / 8:30 AM (CDT) - Tuesday May 4 / 12:30 PM (CDT)
Virtual

SBIR/STTR Proposal Preparation Webinar

Thursday May 6 / 12:30 PM (CDT) - Thursday May 6 / 4:30 PM (CDT)
Virtual

SBIR/STTR Proposal Preparation Webinar

Thursday May 13 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday May 13 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Strategies for Healthcare Provider Behavior Change

Wednesday May 26 / 8:30 AM (CDT) - Thursday May 27 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

Advanced Biologics Workshop

In this two-day workshop, attendees will learn the history of applicable regulations implemented by the USDA’s Center for Veterinary Biologics and will gain an understanding of the integration of science into successful product approval and maintenance.
Additional Details & Info

June 2021

Thursday Jun 17 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Jun 17 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Trauma-Informed Care and ACES

Wednesday Jun 16 / 8:30 AM (CDT) - Thursday Jun 17 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

Advanced Animal Pharmaceuticals Workshop

This two-day advanced workshop covers five topics that comprise the four major technical sections of a product submission to the FDA’s Center for Veterinary Medicine — chemistry, manufacturing and control; efficacy; target animal safety; human food safety; and efficacy for generic products.
Additional Details & Info

July 2021

Thursday Jul 15 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Jul 15 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Improving Opioid Use Disorder Outcomes – Updates from QVIC

August 2021

Thursday Aug 19 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Aug 19 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Healthcare Delivery in a Post-COVID-19 World

September 2021

Thursday Sep 16 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Sep 16 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Heartland Conference Partnership

October 2021

Thursday Oct 21 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Oct 21 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Novel SDoH Approaches and Impact

November 2021

Thursday Nov 18 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Nov 18 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Improving Transitions of Care for Heart Failure – Updates from QVIC

December 2021

Thursday Dec 16 / 3:00 PM (CDT) - Thursday Dec 16 / 4:30 PM (CDT)

KC QVIC: Patient Experiences in Care and Use of Patient Reported Outcomes (PROs)

Want to see what's already happened?

View Past Events