Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee

The DEI Committee works to integrate best practices for diversity, equity, and inclusion into regional stakeholder policies and programs. The Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee serves as an advisory body to regional healthcare and life science leadership offering guidance in these areas as requested.

Doris C. Agwu, MPH

Assistant Dean for The Office of Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion,
University of Missouri Kansas City

Russell Anderson

Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Officer ,
University Health

Kenneth Durgans

Associate Provost for Diversity and Inclusion,
Kansas City University

L. Nathan Gause MD, FAAOS

Vice Chair, Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion,
University of Missouri Health Care

Jerrihlyn McGee, DNP

Inaugural Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion & Chief Diversity Officer,
University of Kansas Medical Center

Erin Merritt

Principal Scientist and Capability Manager,

Maria Morgan

Founder and CEO,
Equity In Motion Consulting, LLC

Jake Pitts

Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Officer,
University Health

Michelle Wimes, JD

Senior Vice President & Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer,
Children's Mercy