Institutional Advisory Committee

The Institutional Advisory Committee is a group of scientific leaders from our stakeholder institutions who collaborate to provide the region with research opportunities.

Simon Atkinson

Vice Chancellor for Research ,
University of Kansas

Tom Curran, PhD, FRS

Senior Vice President, Executive Director and Chief Scientific Officer,
Children’s Research Institute, Children’s Mercy Kansas City

Peter Dorhout, PhD

Vice President for Research

Mark Hecker, PharmD, MBA

Director of Research Administration,
Truman Medical Centers

Yusheng (Chris) Liu, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research,
University of Missouri Kansas City

Mark McIntosh, PhD

Vice Chancellor for Research and Economic Development, MU & Vice President for Research and Economic Development, UM System,
University of Missouri

Edward O’Connor, PhD

Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic, Research and Student Affairs,
Kansas City University

Timothy Pluard, MD

Medical Director of Saint Luke’s Cancer Center and Director of Saint Luke’s Koontz Center for Advanced Breast Cancer,
Saint Luke's Cancer Institute

Matthias Salathe, MD

Interim Vice Chancellor for Research,
University of Kansas Medical Center

John Stanley, PhD

Vice President, Emerging Program Development,